National Pie Day – SUPER Easy Buttermilk Pie

Celebrate National Pie Day with this easy, self-crusting pie!

Now, I’m not a fan of buttermilk. I use it to coat chicken before frying, in biscuits, and pancakes. When I first heard of Buttermilk Pie, I was a little leary. Then I found out I could make in in about 3 minutes, I was less apprehensive. When I tried that first bite, I was a firm believer in this delicious pie!  The recipe came from Paula Deen and we have been enjoying it for about four years now.

buttermilkpie

Paula Deen’s Buttermilk Pie with Bisquick

Mix all together with a hand mixer:

  • 1 1/2 cups sugar       –    NOTE: for caramel flavored pie, use brown sugar
  • 1/3 cup melted butter
  • 3 eggs
  • 1 cup buttermilk
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • 1/2 cup Bisquick or similar baking mix

Turn in to a cooking spray sprayed 8″ pie plate and bake for approx 45 minutes at 350 degrees, or until pie is browned and center is soft but set.

One thought on “National Pie Day – SUPER Easy Buttermilk Pie

Leave a Reply

